Contact Information and Staff Directory

West Hillsborough School

376 Barbara Way

Hillsborough, CA 94010

(650) 344-9870

Click here to see this address on Google Maps, customize your directions and more…

Faculty:
Principal Ms. Heather Burns Office 580hburns@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Secretary
Ms. Vicki Volden Office 581 vvolden@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Work Room 515
Nurse 527
TDR 520
Kindergarten Ms. Abby Morin Rm 21 502 amorin@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Kindergarten
Rm 22 507






Kinder/ First Grade Ms. Larisa Nickell Rm 23 508 lnickell@hcsd.k12.ca.us
First Grade Ms. Janet Frankel Rm 2 503jfrankel@hcsd.k12.ca.us
First Grade Ms. Joy Huang Rm 1 582 jhuang@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Second Grade Ms. Nancy Coe Rm 4 591 ncoe@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Second Grade Ms. Kristi Shreve Rm 5 584 kshreve@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Second Grade Ms. Jennifer Carroll Rm 6 510 jcarroll@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Third Grade Ms. Sommer McCann Rm 8 592 smccann@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Third Grade Ms. Kristina Kaufman Rm 9 595kkaufman@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Third Grade Mr. Christopher Flores Rm 16 598 cflores@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Fourth Grade Ms. Kristina Getzfred Rm 14 596 kgetzfred@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Fourth Grade Ms. Kate Roberts Rm 15 593 kroberts@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Fourth Grade Ms. Sarah Lois Rm 20 594 slois@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Fifth Grade Ms. Angela Padian Rm 19 590 apadian@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Fifth Grade Ms. Tina Nunsiale Rm 17 585 tnunsiale@hcsd.k12.ca.us
Fifth Grade Ms. Emily Sherwood

Rm 18 583

esherwood@hcsd.k12.ca.us

RSP Ms. Ami Antonio Rm 7 588 aantonio@hcsd.k12.ca.us
APS Ms. Wendy Sabow Siver Rm 10 589

wsabowsiver@hcsd.k12.ca.us

I Lab Ms. Stephanie Newblanc Rm 11 597snewblanc@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Librarian Ms. Beth Berlin Stephens Library 530 bberlinstephens@hcsd,k12,ca,us

Music Mr. Jay Beams Rm 24 517 jbeams@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Physical Educ. Ms. Megan Medvitz Yard/Port.A 501 mmedvitz@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Instrumental Music Mr. Alec Olson Stage aolson@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Computer Room Rm 3 509

Reading Specialist Ms. Colleen Golden Rm 2A 599 cgolden@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Speech Ms. Shantal DeSilva Rm 5A 586 sdesilva@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Speech Preschool Ms. Nazy/Marcella/Elaine Portable B 514

Preschool/Pre-K Ms. Becca Knops Rm 12 539 bknops@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Counselor Ms. Jamie Evare Front Office 516 jevare@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Psychologist Rm 6A 504 hspencer@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Spanish Sarah Norris Stage Conf. Rm 519 snorris@hcsd.k12.ca.us

Instructional Aides: Ms. Betsy Miller, Ms. Audrey Okita,

SCIA Aides: Mr. Luis Torres, Jacqueline Ragland
SCIA Aides: Ms. Ghada Saba, Ms. Carol Lambson, Ms. Emily Shick, Ms. Samantha Arban

Custodians: Christian Gonzales (day) and Martha Carera and crew (evening)

Connect

    • 300 El Cerrito Avenue
    • Hillsborough,
    • CA
    • 94010
  • Phone (650) 342-5193
  • Fax (650) 342-6964

Our schools have received 26 California Distinguished School Awards, 7 National Blue Ribbon Awards, and 29 Kent Awards for Innovative Programs. Our success is due to high quality staff, committed and involved families and community members, a supportive Board, a cohesive vision, and a strong commitment to excellence.
Interested in current district discussions, view Superintendent Reports here.

More than two decades of research findings are unequivocal: the most important aspect of a school in terms of student learning is teacher quality, and our teachers are among the best!

Students in K-2 have access to a reading specialist. 3rd-5th grade students participate in our Innovation Labs where they create and explore. K-5 students participate in music classes, and 4th-8th grade students have access to instrument instruction. Spanish instruction begins in 4th grade, and Mandarin is offered in our middle school. All of our schools have a dedicated counselor, teacher librarian, physical educator, and more!

Through the generosity of donors, the Hillsborough Schools Foundation pledged $3.5 million to our schools for this school year. Last year's Fund-A-Need raised funds for traffic and safety. Thank you!
Interested in current district discussions, view Superintendent Reports here.

Click on "News" for an archive of all of our E-Notify messages. Also, check out our Twitter feed on our home page for more information about our award-winning schools.
Interested in current district discussions, view Superintendent Reports here.

powered by finalsite